Warsaw, 14 June 2024 | The European Heating Industry (EHI) held its annual General Assembly in Warsaw, hosted by the EHI member, Stowarzyszenie Producentów i Importerów Urządzeń Grzewczych (SPIUG). This significant event served as a platform to review the association’s achievements and set strategic directions for the future of the industry.

As we transition in leadership, EHI bids a grateful farewell to the outgoing Chairman, Bertrand Schmitt, and welcomes Jan Brockmann as the new Chairman. Mr. Brockmann, CEO of Bosch Home Comfort Group, will continue to advocate for our industry’s influence, particularly in Brussels during this crucial political phase.

The assembly also celebrated the re-election of Thomas Heim, Viessmann Climate Solution SE, as Vice Chairman, the election of the new member, Anna Charlotte Meyer Poulsen, Vice President and Head of HVAC OEM Business Unit at Grundfos and welcomed the members of the association’s renewed Executive Council:

    • Paolo Merloni | Ariston Group
    • Tjarko Bouman | BDR Thermea
    • Patrick Crombez | Daikin Europe
    • Antonio Recinella | Ferroli
    • Alberto Montanini | Immergas
    • Pierre-Louis François | Groupe Atlantic
    • Emmanuel Ribaud | Resideo
    • Federico de’ Stefani | SIT
    • Ilari Aho | Uponor
    • Norbert Schiedeck | Vaillant Group
    • Jörg Metzger | Zehnder Group

EHI is more committed than ever to leading the charge on sustainable decarbonization and the implementation of cutting-edge technologies to enhance energy efficiency in buildings across Europe.